Wednesday, January 12, 2011

we listen : day & age by The Killers

Day & Age is the third studio album by American rock band The Killers, released on November 24, 2008 in the UK, Canada and the US. Frontman and lead vocalist Brandon Flowers stated that it is the band's "most playful record." To date, Day & Age has sold over 3 million copies worldwide.

The Killers is one of my favorite bands. All their songs are great, but for me mr brightside is their best song ever! I belive the lead singer has a very unique voice.. But i can't say that i'm in love with this album, they did a great job as always, but i was expecting more songs like "human"..This we listen is about their album "Day & Age". Hope you like it !

1. "Losing Touch" 4:15 don't like that song
2. "Human" 4:09 it's legendary, one of my favorites too
3. "Spaceman" 4:43 just ok
4. "Joy Ride" 3:33 like this one, it's happy
5. "A Dustland Fairytale" 3:45 i really like his voice in this one, it's a great song
6. "This Is Your Life" 3:41 a good song too
7. "I Can't Stay" 3:06 don't like this one that much
8. "Neon Tiger" 3:05 ok
9. "The World We Live In" 4:40 very good song

10. "Goodnight, Travel Well" ok too..

1 comment:

  1. I love The Killers! My favourite from this album is "Human".


There is lot of spam lately at the posts, so for a while i will put up the comment moderation. Sorry for that, i really don't like it but i thought it might stop the spamming. It will be down soon enough! Thanks a lot :)

© Splash Of Our Worlds. The content of this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s authors and/or owner is strictly prohibited.
Creative Commons License
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...